An epic graphic novel that tells
the heroic tale of a dethroned princess.

#
#
#
#

SUMMARY

Legend tells of a Golden Age, “ when the valleys and mountains were not constrained by walls.
When men would come and go as they pleased…”

But those days are long gone.

The kingdom has been stricken by famine and is plagued by the corruption of the lords of the court. When the old king dies, his daughter, Tilda, prepares to take the throne and succeed him. With the support of the wise Tankred and the loyal Bertil, her closest counselors and friends, she intends to carry out the reforms needed to relieve her people of their misery. But a plot led by her younger brother suddenly condemns her to exile.

Guided by strange visions, Tilda decides to take back her kingdom with the help of her two companions. Thus begins a long journey in which their fate will become intertwined with “The Golden Age.” More than just a legend, much more than an account of free men and their struggle, it’s a lost book with power enough to change the world.

#
#
#
#
#
#
#
#

The Authors

#

Roxanne Moreil

Roxanne Moreil shares her time between her job in a bookstore and a hatful of projects related to comic books. An active member of Maison Fumetti, she is heavily involved in the Fumetti Festival and in creating the feminist exhibition “ Une BD quand je veux si je veux [A Comic Book If I Want, When I Want].”

The Golden Age is her first script, co-written with Cyril Pedrosa, with whom she founded Éditions la Vie Moderne in 2015.

Cyril Pedrosa

His meeting with writer David Chauvel took him away from Walt Disney’s animation studios and into the world of comic books, beginning with the tetralogy Ring Circus. Working on both collaborations (Paroles sans-papiers, Premières Fois) and solo works (Trois Ombres), he is also the author of children’s series such as Brigade Fantôme and is a founding member of the comics anthology Professeur Cyclope. He has won a number of awards: Prix Le Point de la BD, Prix Sheriff d’or de la librairie Esprit BD, Prix Bédélys Monde for Portugal in 2011. Prix des Libraires de Bande Dessinée, Prix de la BD Fnac for Portugal in 2012.

#

Une épopée flamboyante
dans un Moyen Âge politique et enchanté.

#
#
#
#

RÉSUMÉ

La légende parle d’un Âge d’or, « où vallées et montagnes n’étaient entravées d’aucune muraille.
Où les hommes allaient et venaient librement… »

Mais ce temps lointain est bien révolu.

Le royaume est accablé par la disette et les malversations des seigneurs de la cour. À la mort du vieux roi, sa fille Tilda s’apprête à monter sur le trône pour lui succéder. Avec le soutien du sage Tankred et du loyal Bertil, ses plus proches conseillers et amis, elle entend mener à bien les réformes nécessaires pour soulager son peuple des maux qui l'accablent. Mais un complot mené par son jeune frère la condamne brusquement à l'exil.

Guidée par des signes étranges, Tilda décide de reconquérir son royaume avec l'aide de ses deux compagnons. Commence alors un long périple, où leur destin sera lié à « L'Âge d'or » ; bien plus qu'une légende, bien plus que l'histoire passée des hommes libres et de leur combat, c'est un livre oublié dont le pouvoir est si grand qu'il changera le monde.

#
#
#
#
#
#
#
#

Les auteurs

#

Roxanne Moreil

Roxanne Moreil partage son temps entre son métier de libraire et une ribambelle de projets liés à la bande dessinée. Membre active de Maison Fumetti, elle participe avec énergie au festival Fumetti et à la création de l'exposition féministe « Une BD quand je veux si je veux ».

L'Âge d'or est son premier scénario, co-écrit avec Cyril Pedrosa avec qui elle a fondé en 2015 les éditions La Vie Moderne.

© Chloe Vollmer-Lo

Cyril Pedrosa

Sa rencontre avec le scénariste David Chauvel l’entraîne des studios d’animation de Walt Disney à la BD avec la tétralogie Ring Circus. Signant à la fois parmi des collectifs (Paroles sans-papiers, Premières Fois) ou en solitaire (Trois Ombres), il est aussi l’auteur de séries jeunesse comme Brigade Fantôme et membre fondateur de la revue Professeur Cyclope. Prix Le Point de la BD, Prix Sheriff d’or de la librairie Esprit BD, Prix Bédélys Monde pour Portugal, 2011. Prix des Libraires de Bande Dessinée, Prix de la BD Fnac pour Portugal, 2012.

© Chloe Vollmer-Lo

#